The Mogged app most people have installed is Mogged: Glow Up for Men (Metellus Productions, App Store ID 6748418458, 4.7 from 3,234 ratings): a 30-day men's routine — skincare, grooming, posture, gym — with an AI face scan on top. Its AI scans need a subscription, listed at $3.99–$7.99 a week or $19.99–$39.99 a year, several prices at once (read 25 September 2026); its website also has a free browser PSL test. The other Mogged app, the April-2026 PSL rater from Aurelian Syndicate (ID 6757205994), is now called Handsome AI: Looksmaxxing: $3.99 a week, $29.99 a year or $3.99 per report. Two websites, mogged.io and moggedgame.com, use the name too, so there is no single "mogging app"; the map below ties each one to its App Store ID or domain. If you only want your face analysed, the SoftMaxx AI front scan is free (one a month): it runs in your browser with no install or signup and shows your overall 0–10, four pillar bands and your top priority in about a minute.
If you searched "Mogged" after seeing a PSL score on TikTok, you almost certainly mean Handsome AI or PSL Rank. If you installed the app with thousands of ratings, you have the Metellus one. If you want a face-off in the browser, that is mogged.io or one of the sites moggedgame.com lists.
| Price | Rating | |
|---|---|---|
| Mogged: Glow Up for Men (iOS, Metellus Productions) | Weekly $3.99–$7.99 or yearly $19.99–$39.99 (several prices listed at once) | 4.7 from 3,234 ratings |
| Handsome AI, formerly Mogged PSL (iOS, Aurelian Syndicate) | Pro $3.99 a week or $29.99 a year; one report $3.99 | 4.9 from 31 ratings |
| moggedgame.com (website, BULLET TIME INC) | 2 free credits (one PSL test); credit packs $1.99–$16.90 | None (website) |
Part of the SoftMaxx AI facial anatomy glossary — every term, one definition each.
1. Which Mogged? The identity map
A name is a label; the numeric App Store ID is the identity. Here is what each ID and domain resolves to (Apple lookup feed and listings, first read 7 September 2026 and re-read 25 September 2026; unchanged unless noted):
- ID 6757205994 — released 2026-04-03, seller Aurelian Syndicate L.L.C. Launched as "Mogged: PSL & Looksmax Rating", renamed Handsome AI: Looksmaxxing in version 1.0.9 (2026-05-27). 31 ratings. This is the "PSL community" Mogged people mean. Its former domains (mogged.link, usemogged.com) now serve Handsome AI pages.
- ID 6765951787 — released 2026-05-28, same developer. "PSL Rank: Score & Ascend" — where the PSL branding moved. Front + side scan, 60 ratings.
- ID 6748418458 — released 2025-07-25, seller Metellus Productions LLC. "Mogged: Glow Up for Men" — 3,234 ratings (4.73 average). A daily-habit programme with a scan; a different company and a different product.
- mogged.io — a website, not a store app. "Upload your photo. Get your face rated by AI across 6 categories", with a PSL score shown as a FIFA-style card, a leaderboard and 1v1 battles against a random opponent. It says "Free to try · No credit card required" and "for entertainment purposes only"; we found no price and no named operator in the site or its app code (read 25 September 2026).
- moggedgame.com — a directory, not an app. Owned and operated by BULLET TIME INC, it calls itself an "independent informational site" about "mogging game" platforms (Omoggle, MogOff and others) and sells credits for its own private PSL test, "Mog Battle" photo comparison and looksmax report: 2 free credits, then packs at $1.99 (15 credits), $6.90 (100) and $16.90 (300); a PSL test costs 2 credits (read 25 September 2026). It lists monthly plans too, but showed no price for them on the page we read. It is the site ranking next to us for "mogging app".
- Smaller listings also carrying the word — a 1v1 face-battle app, a screen-time app, a bloat tracker whose bundle is still named Mogged — none of which are what the reviews are about.
Google Play: none of the Aurelian apps has a Play listing we could find; the Metellus app links one (com.mogged.android) that we could not load to verify.
2. The PSL one (now Handsome AI): what it does and what it costs
What it does. One selfie ("take or upload a clear selfie" — no side profile is mentioned), returning an overall attractiveness score plus a "potential" score across ten categories: jawline, eye area, symmetry, cheekbones, skin, harmony, upper third, lower third, nose, masculinity — with a glow-up plan and 7/30/90-day tracking. The score scale is not stated on the store page or the site; the developer's own articles use PSL-style decimals and tiers, and one third-party review reports a 0–8 PSL scale, so treat the scale as unconfirmed.
What it costs — and how fast that changed. At launch in April the developer's own article priced it at $6.99 per scan, $3.99 a week, or $79.99 a year. The listing on 7 September 2026, and again on 25 September 2026, shows: Pro weekly $3.99 · single report unlock $3.99 · Pro annual $29.99. That is a 62% cut on the annual price and a 43% cut on the one-off inside five months. No free trial is listed; the terms describe a free tier with "daily, weekly, and yearly scan limits" and a referral programme that earns report credits.
Is the score free? We could not resolve this from first-party sources. The paid unit is a "report"; independent coverage has described it both as "no score without paying" and as a "partial paywall" at different dates. Assume you may need to pay to see the number.
Where your photo goes. The privacy page states photos are compressed, sent over HTTPS, routed via Supabase, and analysed by OpenAI, and "handled in memory only". Minimum iOS is 26.2.
3. The big one (Metellus): a habit tracker with a scan attached
The Mogged most people have installed is not primarily a rating app. It is a 30-day men's routine programme — skincare, grooming, posture, gym — with an AI scan on top. It is also the only product in this group that publishes a methodology page, citing named studies (Cunningham 1986, Rhodes 2006, Mommaerts 2016, and an r≈0.96 agreement-with-human-raters figure) and admitting in plain text that two photos of the same person can differ by 5–10 points on its 0–100 scale. It offers a free, no-signup browser PSL test as well.
The recurring complaints in its App Store reviews (26 written reviews in Apple's feed on 7 September 2026; 14 five-star, 5 one-star) cluster into three themes: a long onboarding that ends at a subscription wall ("20 minutes intro in the app just to see you need subscription"); billing confusion after updates; and repetitive tasks ("same 6 tasks daily since day 36"). Its listing shows three weekly price points ($3.99–$7.99) and four annual ones ($19.99–$39.99) live at once, which usually means price testing — so quote a range, not a price. The same seven prices were still listed on 25 September 2026.
4. The evidence question
The Aurelian apps describe their scoring as "calibrated", "consistent" and "evidence-based". We found no citation for any of those words on the store listing, the site, or the developer's articles, and the terms of service state the app "makes no guarantees regarding accuracy". That is not unusual in this category — it is the norm — but it means the marketing and the legal text point in opposite directions.
One further observation, stated neutrally because the data is public: the same four reviewer names appear among the launch-week five-star reviews of both Aurelian apps, within days of each launch. Draw your own conclusion; we only note that 31 ratings is too few to read as a signal either way.
Third-party coverage is thin and mostly not independent: the most-cited comparison ("Mogged vs Umax vs LooksMax AI") is published by the developer itself; the review site that ranks these apps sells its own attractiveness test and says so.
5. How this compares — including to us
We build a competing product, so read this section as a stated position, not a neutral verdict.
- Free boundary. The "scan free, pay to see" pattern is the category default. SoftMaxx AI shows the overall 0–10, four pillar bands and your top priority on the free front scan (one free scan a month); all 11 category scores, the side profile, the full protocol and the coach are Pro at $19.99 a month. The Metellus browser test and mogged.io also show a free score, and moggedgame.com's two free credits cover one PSL test. The web analyzer FaceIQ Labs follows the same pattern; if it is also on your list, see the free alternatives to FaceIQ Labs.
- Price. Aurelian's one-off report is $3.99 and PSL Rank's was $2.99 on 7 September 2026; moggedgame.com's smallest credit pack is $1.99; SoftMaxx AI's one-time full-report unlock is $9.99 and Pro is $19.99 a month. We are not the cheapest one-off — the argument is what is in the report and that nothing is installed.
- Method. Metellus publishes citations; SoftMaxx AI publishes its methodology and a dated score distribution; Aurelian publishes claims.
- Side profile. PSL Rank and SoftMaxx AI Pro read it; Handsome AI's listing describes a single selfie.
6. What this review cannot tell you
- Whether any of these scores is accurate. No app in this group — including ours — has published an inter-rater or test-retest study you can check. Consistency claims without a published protocol are marketing.
- What the April version looked like. The original "Mogged" store text is unrecoverable (no archive snapshots exist); the pricing history above rests on the developer's own April article and one independent record from June.
- Whether the free tier shows a number. Unresolved, see above. The only way to know is to install it and stop before paying.
- Anything about the Android app. The Play listing did not load on two attempts.
Facts were read from Apple's lookup and review feeds and the developers' own pages on 7 September 2026; prices, ratings, mogged.io and moggedgame.com were re-read on 25 September 2026. Listings change; if an ID above resolves to something different when you read this, the ID is still the thing to search for.
7. Common questions
What is the mogging app?
There is not one. "Mogging app" searches land on five different products: Mogged: Glow Up for Men (a Metellus habit tracker with a scan), Handsome AI (the April-2026 PSL app first called Mogged), its sibling PSL Rank, mogged.io (a free web rater with 1v1 battles) and moggedgame.com (a directory of mogging-game sites that sells credits for its own PSL test). Match the App Store ID or the domain, not the name.
Is Mogged free?
Depends which Mogged. The PSL-rating app (now Handsome AI) sells reports at $3.99 and a weekly or annual Pro; whether the headline score is visible without paying is not stated by the developer. The Metellus Mogged requires a subscription for AI scans per its own listing, but offers a free browser PSL test on its website.
Is Mogged the same as Handsome AI?
Yes for the April-2026 PSL app: App Store ID 6757205994 launched as Mogged and was renamed Handsome AI: Looksmaxxing in May 2026. The developer's PSL branding moved to a sibling app, PSL Rank.
Which Mogged has the most reviews?
Mogged: Glow Up for Men by Metellus Productions (ID 6748418458), with 3,234 ratings (4.7 stars) on 25 September 2026. The PSL one, now Handsome AI, has 31.
Is Mogged better than Umax?
Different products. Umax is a one-photo rating app with 51,547 ratings and no update since June 2024 (read 25 September 2026); the PSL Mogged is a small 2026 app with an unconfirmed score scale; the Metellus Mogged is a habit programme. If what you want is a free, visible score, the web routes (mogged.io, the Metellus browser test, moggedgame.com's free credits) get you there without a subscription.
Does Mogged use a PSL scale?
The Aurelian apps market PSL tiers, and PSL Rank names them (Sub 5 through True Adam). The exact numeric scale for the renamed Handsome AI is not stated on its listing.
Is mogged.io the same as the Mogged app?
Not as far as anything published shows. mogged.io is a website, not a store app, and names no operator; neither iOS Mogged's App Store listing links to it (read 25 September 2026). It rates a photo across 6 categories with a PSL score and lets you battle a random opponent, and says it is free to try with no credit card.
Is moggedgame.com an app?
No. It is a website run by BULLET TIME INC that lists mogging-game platforms and sells credits for its own PSL test and photo comparisons: 2 free credits, then packs from $1.99, read 25 September 2026. It says it does not operate Omoggle or any live video platform.